PUTYOURSELF.in ticketing 售票平台 - 「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」 | 藝術行 ╳ 南豐紗廠:我們之間系列 — 《白薑花》曹德寶 X TS Crew JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power| Art Walk X The Mills “Threading Through Time” Series —  White Ginger Lily: Hugh Cho X TS Crew
EVENT INFO

「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」 | 藝術行 ╳ 南豐紗廠:我們之間系列 — 《白薑花》曹德寶 X TS Crew JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power| Art Walk X The Mills “Threading Through Time” Series — White Ginger Lily: Hugh Cho X TS Crew

2020-01-11 (Sat) - 2020-01-12 (Sun)
12:00 - 12:45

TICKET
Please enlarge the browser in order to view ticket information.
此活動已完結。
This event is completed.
WHAT'S HAPPENING

JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power | ArtWalk X The Mills
Threading Through Time”White Ginger Lily:
Hugh Cho X TS Crew

What if I cannot retain it long in my memory
Things that did happen
Turn out to be never happened at all
A dream after all

Just like the spinning wheel on a treadle sewing machine, the formidable time wheel rolls on nonstop and yet at changing rhythm. Days after days, years after years, the wheel of time transforms into a giant beast. Flower blooms and fades, good things come and go. Memory is the best present we get from the past.
Connecting the building complex of The Mills are glass bridges and the ground, where artists have installed a gigantic sewing machine – a delicate ensemble of cloth and bamboo scaffolding. Prepared to be awed and amazed by the aerodynamic bodies crossing the air with difficult leaps, turns and other parkour movements.

***This is a non-verbal performance without seating***


About Participating Artists

Hugh Cho
Cho is now based in Hong Kong as artistic director, dancer and choreographer of TS Crew and Xi-Qu acrobat as well.

Graduated from The Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts, Cho joined Unlock Dancing Plaza as Artist in Residence from 2010 to 2014, and started his interest in choreograph.
Cho choreographed and performed in the dance video “ Eternal Sunshine” shown in the ‘Short Film Corner’ at the Cannes Film Festival in 2012.
In year 2015, he directed a dance short film “yellow alert”.
In 2016, Cho was invited by Japan Contemporary Dance Network to Okinawa and Hokkaido for exchange and creation. His dance piece “Made in Hong Kong” was invited to Tanzmesse in the same year.
In 2018, Cho creates the group dance version of Along in Hong Kong Dance Exchange, afer that, Along was invited to perform in different festival in Asia. Also, along was having 13 continuous shows in Edinburgh Festival Fringe and is selected as one of the four of the must see shows in Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

TS Crew
Start and formed by Hugh Cho, Steve Ng, Ken Ho and Andy Lo in 2017, with a group of performers with different talents, including Parkour, Tricking, Capoeira, Dance, Martial Arts and Stunts.
They create unique shows with our unique combination, performs in community and theatres.

Choreographer & Performer:
Hugh Cho@TS Crew

Performer:
Cheng Tsz Yeung @TS Crew
Steve Ng @TS Crew
To Chi Sing @TS Crew
Tong Cheuk Yin
Li Sau Tung
Kwok Hang Lin

Producer:
Andy Lo @TS Crew

Rehearsal Venue Partner:
TS Crew


About Art Walk X The Mills “Threading Through Time” Series

We thread our way through each other day-after-day, expecting that we are so similar – yet so different.

Moving within the complex web of different people and architecture across the city, this is where the relationships of time, place and people weave in and out like yarn threading through us.

Concluding the Jockey Club New Arts Power (JCNAP) with this grand finale event, Threading Through Time engages literature, theatre, installation arts and more in a collaborative, cross-medium arts project. Leveraging on the creative framework derived from The Memory of Herbs, a prose fiction by local writer Chan Wai-yee (Chan Wai), it weaves in five unique art groups formed by the JCNAP artists and other performing groups: Lam Fung X Kay Chan, Ivanhoe Lam, Hugh Cho X TS Crew, Ata Wong X Théâtre de la Feuille, Olivia Yan X O Theatre Workshop. They explore the very fabric of our lives and see the threads of times unfold. From the textile industry, community and livelihood, to the entire city at different ages of development, the artists draw out the muse within and knit into their imagination.

A 3-part interactive installation will take place alongside with 4 spectacular performances at various sites of The Mills, running from 10 to 19 January 2020. Come explore and be enchanted by the muse encapsulated in this artistic and delicate fabric of memory, threading through times and distance between the past and present, reality and imagination.


Presented by
Hong Kong Arts Development Council

Funded by
The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust

Enquiries
Hong Kong Arts Development Council
10/F, 1063 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
Email:jcnap@hkadc.org.hk
Tel:2820 1080


Notes on Registration

  1. Please read through the Notes on Registration, Notes on Participation and Adverse Weather Arrangements before registering.
  2. This programme is suitable for aged 12 or above only.
  3. Each person can register for a maximum of two places for the programme (whether in same or different timeslots). If more than two places reserved under the same participant, the former slot will be counted, while the latter one will be cancelled.
  4. Confirmation will be sent to you by e-mail. Please make sure the e-mail address you provide is valid and check the junk mailbox if necessary. Please contact us if you do not receive any confirmation email after registration.
  5. Please notify us by e-mail (jcnap@hkadc.org.hk ) if you would like to withdraw or make changes to your confirmed registration at least 1 working day before the programme date.
  6. Reservation will be cancelled once you are late.
  7. The programme may be suspended or cancelled due to typhoon or adverse weather conditions. All the reserved slots will be cancelled during that period of time. Presenter/organiser will NOT provide substitute slots for those people reserved at the period of adverse weather. The affected participants can make new reservation at the online platform again upon availability.
  8. In case of adverse weather, please refer to the official website for updated arrangement.
  9. In accordance with Section 18, 22 and Principle 6 of Schedule 1 to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to request access to and request correction of personal data. The personal data you provide by means of this registration will be kept as records of this project only.

Notes on Participation

  1. Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to the starting time, and bring along the confirmation e-mail for registration at the gathering place.
  2. Duration of the performance is around 45mins, with no intermission.
  3. Language is not a barrier in this programme.
  4. Note for people with difficulties walking: Some of the programmes provide NO seatings. Audiences may be required to move around during the event, and are thus advised to consider their physical condition before making reservation.
  5. Please note that no parking space will be provided at the venue.
  6. As no baggage storage service will be provided at the venue, please refrain from carrying any bulky items with you during the programme.
  7. Participants may be captured in photos or video-recordings during the programme. The materials may be saved and uploaded to the organiser(s)’ and the artist(s)’ websites, social media platforms, publications and/or publicity materials. All photos and videos will be used for promotion and educational purposes only.
  8. Please follow the instructions of our staff during the programme.
  9. For participants’ safety, if any emergency situations happen during the programme (e.g. adverse weathers, accidents or disturbances), the programme may be suspended or cancelled immediately depending on the actual conditions. If there are any emergencies or if you feel unwell, please seek assistance from our on-site staff immediately.
  10. Please understand that your participation is done at your own risk. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, you shall assume all risk or injury to yourself, and agree to release and discharge the organiser(s) from any and all claims or causes of action, known or unknown, arising out of or in connection with your participation, whether arising out of the organiser(s)’ negligence or otherwise.
  11. Hong Kong Arts Development Council reserves the right to decide and alter the operation of the programmes at its own discretion. We shall inform you of any changes or cancellations to any confirmed registration.

Adverse Weather Arrangements

  1. If Red/Black Rainstorm Warning Signal or Typhoon Signal No. 3 or above is hoisted or announcement is made by the Hong Kong Observatory that Typhoon Signal No. 8 or above is to be hoisted three hours before the activity is scheduled to start, the activity will be cancelled. All activities scheduled for that day, including those due to take place after the signal has been lowered, will be cancelled.
  2. If Red/Black Rainstorm Warning Signal or Typhoon Signal No. 3 is issued during the activities, indoor activities will continue and outdoor activities will be suspended.
  3. If Typhoon Signal No. 8 or above is hoisted during the activity, all activities will be suspended.
  4. Depending on the actual conditions, HKADC will decide if the activity continues and HKADC reserves the right to cancel all activities under inclement weather conditions.
  5. HKADC reserves the right to cancel or reschedule the programmes without prior notice. Please stay tuned for any updates on JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Powerwebsite and Facebook page @newartspower.

If your booking was successful, PUTYOURSELF.in will send you the e-Ticket with QR code by email, you can also save your e-Ticket from the page Booking Records. Please present the QR code shown on the PUTYOURSELF.in e-Ticket before the programme starts.

Organizer
香港藝術發展局 Hong Kong Arts Development Council

藝發局於1995年成立,是政府指定全方位發展香港藝術的法定機構。藝發局的角色包括資助、政策及策劃、倡議、推廣及發展、策劃活動等。 藝發局的使命為策劃、推廣及支持包括文學、表演、視覺藝術、電影及媒體藝術之發展,促進和改善藝術的參與和教育、鼓勵藝術評論、提升藝術行政之水平及加強政策研究工作,務求藉藝術發展提高社會的生活質素。 為可達至推動藝團發展、提升藝術水平、開拓藝術家的發展空間之三大 ... »

CONTACT ORGANIZER

PUTYOURSELF.in ticketing 售票平台 - 「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」 | 藝術行 ╳ 南豐紗廠:我們之間系列 — 《白薑花》曹德寶 X TS Crew JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power| Art Walk X The Mills “Threading Through Time” Series —  White Ginger Lily: Hugh Cho X TS Crew
活動資訊

「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」 | 藝術行 ╳ 南豐紗廠:我們之間系列 — 《白薑花》曹德寶 X TS Crew JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power| Art Walk X The Mills “Threading Through Time” Series — White Ginger Lily: Hugh Cho X TS Crew

2020-01-11 (Sat) - 2020-01-12 (Sun)
12:00 - 12:45

門票
請放大您的瀏覽器,以便查看門票信息。
此活動已完結。
This event is completed.
介紹

「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」 | 藝術行 南豐紗廠
我們之間」系列 —《白薑花
曹德寶 X TS Crew

要是我記不牢
這些明明發生過的
就會像沒發生過一樣
夢一場

時代巨輪就如腳踏衣車上的軸輪⼀樣不斷轉動,發出低沉的聲音,不停重複而又變換節奏。日復日、年復年,轉眼間養成了一隻不斷長大的龐然巨獸。從前的事,記住就好了;花開花落總有時,得失寸心知。

連接紗廠建築群的玻璃天橋及地面位置,將以布絮和竹棚搭建成巨型紡織機,舞者將穿越於其中進行連串翻騰、高空攀爬、跳躍等高難度飛躍道動作。

***此為語言無障礙節目,不設座位,敬請留意***


關於參與藝術家

曹德寶
現為TS Crew藝術總監、編舞、舞者及戲曲武師。

畢業於香港演藝學院當代舞系。
2010年加入不加鎖舞踊館任駐團藝術家至 2014年。其間開始參與舞蹈創作。
2012年為短片《盛放永恆的陽光》編舞及演出,短片於 2013年康城影展「Short Film Corner」展出。
2015年創作舞蹈短片《yellow alert》。
2016年獲Japan Contemporary Dance Network邀至日本沖繩及北海道作交流演出。同年舞蹈作品作品《土炮》獲邀至德國舞蹈節Tanzmesse演出。
2018年於「香港比舞」創作《順》群舞版本後,隨即被邀請至亞洲多個藝術節演出,亦在2019年於愛丁堡藝穗節連續演出13埸,被當地重要報章《蘇格蘭人》The Scotsman評為本年藝穗節四個必看節目之一。

TS Crew
由編舞曹德寶、伍仲偉、何志成及盧君亮策劃及成立於2017年,與一群擁有不同演出經驗及能力的表演者合組而成,當中包括Parkour、Tricking、Capoeira、舞蹈、武術及電影特技等。

以他們獨有的組合,編創出獨特的表演風格,遊走於社區與劇場之間。

編舞及表演者:
曹德寶@TS Crew

表演者:
鄭子煬@TS Crew
伍仲偉@TS Crew
杜志星@TS Crew
唐卓賢
李秀東
郭杏蓮

製作人:
盧君亮@TS Crew

排練場地伙伴:
TS Crew


關於 藝術行 南豐紗廠:「我們之間」系列

我們每天擦肩而過,極盡相同卻又不同。 

城市內,我們每天觸及不同的人物與建築;時間、地域、人物之間交織着千絲萬縷的關係,如同紗線一樣縈繞在我們之間。 

作為「賽馬會藝壇新勢力」的壓軸節目,《我們之間》是一個包含文學、表演、裝置等的跨媒體藝術計劃。以本地作家陳慧的短篇小說《香草織》為創作框架,聯合五組本地藝術家及藝術單位:林丰 x 陳韻淇、林俊浩 x 李穎蕾 x 黃譜誠、曹德寶 x TS Crew、黃俊達 x 綠葉劇團、甄詠蓓戲劇工作室,各自演繹有關紡織業、社區民生、以至整個城市在不同年代的發展及所引伸的不同聯想。

兩組互動裝置、四個風格迥然的表演節目,將於2019年1月10日至19日期間,散落於南豐紗廠這個保育空間的不同角落。期待大家的蒞臨探索與參與,一起發掘隱藏於過去與現在、生活與想像、我們之間的距離與糾纏。


主辦機構
香港藝術發展局

捐助機構
香港賽馬會慈善信託基金

查詢
香港藝術發展局
香港鰂魚涌英皇道1063號10樓
電郵:jcnap@hkadc.org.hk
電話:2820 1080


登記須知

  1. 登記前請詳閱《登記須知》、《參加須知》及《惡劣天氣安排》。
  2. 是次節目適合12歲或以上人士參與。
  3. 每位參加者每個節目最多可預留兩個位置(不論是否同一時段)。若預留多於兩個位置,將以較早的時段為準,較後預留的時段將會被取消而不會另作通知。
  4. 已成功登記的參加者,將於報名後經電郵形式接獲確認覆函。請確保所提交之電郵地址準確無誤,並自行查收,需要時請留意垃圾郵件箱。如於登記後未能獲得電郵回覆,請致電本局職員查詢。
  5. 如需取消或更改已確認的登記,須於演出舉行前 最少1個工作天 電郵至 jcnap@hkadc.org.hk 通知,以便安排。
  6. 參加者若未能依時到達,預約位置將會被取消。
  7. 如遇風球或惡劣天氣,節目或會更改/取消。主辦者/策劃單位將不會為已預約人士提供候補時段,受影響人士可於網上平台重新預約。
  8. 有關惡劣天氣情況下,節目是否繼續進行等安排詳情,請於當日留意官方網站發布。
  9. 根據個人資料 (私隱) 條例第十八、二十二及附表一載列的第六原則,申請人有權要求查閱及更正申請表內所提供的個人資料。申請人所提供之個人資料將只用作是次演出之內。

 參加須知

  1. 請提早最少15分鐘到達集合地點,並於節目場地出示電郵確認覆函,以進行登記。
  2. 節目長約 45分鐘,不設中場休息。
  3. 此乃語言無障礙節目。
  4. 行動不便者請留意:部份節目不設座位,節目期間,觀眾或需要走動。登記前,請自行根據身體情況判斷是否適合參加活動。敬請留意。
  5. 場地不提供車輛停泊位置。
  6. 是次活動不設行李寄存服務,敬請避免攜帶大型行李。
  7. 參加者將有可能被拍攝及錄影,其用途包括存檔、上載到本局或藝術家之網頁、社交平台、出版刊物及宣傳單張等。所有相片及片段只會用作推廣藝術及教育用途。
  8. 參加者必須遵照工作人員的指示。
  9. 如節目過程中出現意外 (如惡劣天氣、路面事故及特別事故等),本局將以安全為先,節目或會按照情況而被暫停、延遲或取消。任何突發情況如身體不適或緊急事項,請即時通知隨行工作人員,以作安排及協助。
  10. 請理解,您的參與所帶來的一切風險均由您自行承擔。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,您將承擔與您的人身傷害相關的一切風險。並且,您同意免除和解除就您的參與而發生的或與您的參與相關的任何及一切對本局的申索或訴訟因由,無論該等申索或訴訟因由是已知的還是未知的,亦無論其是因本局疏忽還是其他原因造成的。
  11. 本局保留是次節目的最終決定權,任何有關活動的臨時改動或消息,將以本局公布為準。已成功登記的人士將獲另行通知,敬請留意。

惡劣天氣安排

  1. 如香港天文台於活動進行前三小時,發出紅色/黑色暴雨警告訊號,或三號或以上颱風訊號,或預告將發出八號或以上颱風訊號,無論訊號於何時除下,當日活動將會取消。
  2. 如香港天文台宣佈會於活動進行期間改掛紅色/黑色暴雨警告訊號或三號颱風訊號,室內活動會繼續進行,戶外活動將停止進行。
  3. 如香港天文台宣佈會於活動進行期間改掛八號或以上颱風訊號,活動將會立即取消。
  4. 本局將視乎天氣情況,於安全情況下繼續進行活動,並保留權利取消惡劣天氣下的任何活動。
  5. 本局保留權利取消或更改是次活動而不另作通知。請密切留意計劃網站及Facebook專頁 @newartspower 發放的最新活動消息。

預訂成功後,PUTYOURSELF.in將以電郵發送附有QR code的電子門票給你,你也可登入到 預訂記錄 頁面下載門票,節目開始前請出示QR code。

主辦單位
香港藝術發展局 Hong Kong Arts Development Council

藝發局於1995年成立,是政府指定全方位發展香港藝術的法定機構。藝發局的角色包括資助、政策及策劃、倡議、推廣及發展、策劃活動等。 藝發局的使命為策劃、推廣及支持包括文學、表演、視覺藝術、電影及媒體藝術之發展,促進和改善藝術的參與和教育、鼓勵藝術評論、提升藝術行政之水平及加強政策研究工作,務求藉藝術發展提高社會的生活質素。 為可達至推動藝團發展、提升藝術水平、開拓藝術家的發展空間之三大 ... »

聯絡主辦單位
更多活動